Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Serice Advisor Julie Kohar continues to be a valuable asset to the dealership with her care and attention to the details to provide a quality service and overall great experience to us. The serivice center as a whol;e, continues to hit the mark in excellent serivice.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

I absolutely felt at ease and felt welcomed while shopping at this dealership. Tim Breen helped me out as soon as he saw me he came to ask what I was interested in and I had my mind set on a Cadillac XT5. He immediately said let me see what I can do for you to get you into your car. He was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. He made sure I was informed of everything about getting the right price for the car I wanted. Everyone there including the customers were very friendly and helpful. I would come back to ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

It was a very quick transaction and Tim helped me out with a few things I left in the trade-in.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I have been looking for my “retirement” car for two years and Tim asked what could he do differently to convince me to buy this 2019 Acadia Denali (I loved that 😁). We test drove the car and loved it! Even with the paperwork of purchasing a car Tim made the process painless and enjoyable! We were in and out in less than 1 1/2 hours! Tim is a very pleasant, courteous, kind, easy to talk to and nopressure kind of salesman and that is what made the difference! He delivered everything in him and the car all in one! I cannot thank Tim ...

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

David and the whole team were excellent to work with, highly recommend this dealership for their helpful, no pressure sales of great products.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Mike was very friendly, personable and knowledgeable. I felt confident that my service appointment would be completed without issue.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

An incredibly wonderful & fast experience! David was informative & his time and attention to detail showing me all the features of the car & answering questions along with the speed of the paperwork was impeccable!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Had a great experience. Go see Jim Thompson he is awesome!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Thank you so much Hilton Head Buick GMC team for your outstanding service when I was buying my car. Your professionalism was on point and willingness to help me. Special thanks Timothy Breen for your support. I love my car.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Our salesman David was very accommodating and knowledgeable of the vehicle that I wanted. Overall a very satisfying experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

David Prince helped us on our purchase of a new truck. He was kind, knowledgeable, and had a refreshingly relaxed approach, while keeping a forward and to the point manner. I highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Everyone that I worked with -Charles, David, and Drew - were wonderful! Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Great overall experience with everyone we dealt with at the dealership. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Our GMC truck abruptly quit on us after 240,000 miles and we were left without a truck. David and Hilton Head Buick GMC stepped in, located a vehicle coming in and got us in it in record time. We appreciate all their hard work and effort. David’s inidividual attention made the process go smoothly. There’s no substitute for a good sales person and dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

My husband and I were looking for a new car for our family. Something reliable , something strong and something high tech. We researched a lot and looked for a long time. With friend's opinion and of course our love for this vehicle we decided , this gonna be it. The 2021 Buick Envision 💖 A big thank you for Tim who guided us and helped us to make this happen. We are first time brand new car buyers and Tim and his crew made this experience absolutely unforgettable. Thank you for the Hilton Head Buick and GMC team for their business. Kathy ...

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Great experience buying a car at this dealership and the salesman David Priester was terrific

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Big T is always the best !! Easy to talk to and works out the deal that best suites your needs ! Second car we’ve bought from him and was just as pleasant as the first !!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

The service manger Joe was very rude. My vehicle was done and sat for 15”. When I went to ask if it was done he said “I don’t know”. The other young man close by overheard the conversation and then took care of it. This is the second time I have been here to get a service taken care of and had the same issue the last time with Joe. At that time after he checked me out I asked where was my vehicle and he said “I don’t know look for it”.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Right on time and 1 hr 30 minutes for service as stated

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

I have purchased several new vehicles and have been to many dealerships over the years; by far, this was overall the best experience I have ever had. The Online sales team Christina and Vanessa pulled me in and then the Salesman Kiefer was very on point with not only his customer service and professionalism but patient with my 3 and 5 year old running around. Hilton Head Buick GMC Cadillac gave me the numbers I initially requested to finalize the purchase of a new vehicle and gave me what I needed to trade out of my old vehicle. I will definitely be ...

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

OUTSTANDING is the only way I can describe the attention we were given by this dealership. When Mr. Shane Gault, General Manager/Owner heard of our problem, he stepped in personally the rectify the situation. With the help of Joe Lapp, in the service dept., and their diesel mechanic we were able to get our truck back into service. We will continue to use Hilton Head Buick GMC Cadillac as our go-to service provider as well as our first choice when looking for a new vehicle. Many thanks for the outstanding service. Hilton Head Solar & Roofing

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Dealer handled a difficult transmission problem and gave me a nice loaner for the duration of repair. All service people were helpful and cordial.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Tim was simply awesome. He went out of his way to give me a very positive experience. He is very thorough but not pushy. I recommend him highly,

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Tim was very easy too work with. I actually had a good time buying a car this time. In and out of the dealership in record time.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Best car buying experience ever at Hilton Head GMC! We knew exactly what we wanted in a vehicle and Tim found our car in a matter of days. Kept us informed all the way through the process. Totally dress free. Just loving my GMC Terrain!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Hilton Head Auto made my out of town buying experience worthwhile. Keifer had a no pressure and easy going attitude. Will be looking to this dealership for future purchases

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Wonderful experience! Nick was great to work with. Quick, seamless transaction!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

We have been searching for a Jeep for our son. We looked for months and finally found one at HHI GMC and Tim was awesome!! We had a couple bad experiences at Hilton Head GMC before and said we wouldn’t go back but Tim was excellent with his communication, follow up, and is just a great guy to work with. The only reason for 4 stars is that the paperwork process is a bit slow but that is a systems issue.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Friendly service reps, clean dealership, nice waiting room.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Kiefer is extremly honest and was a pleasure to work with. We enjoy the new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

My salesperson, David Priester did an excellent job assisting me with the purchase of my vehicle from start to finish. I came from Raleigh NC and most of the business was done over the phone before I arrived and once I arrived, the process took a few hours to complete. Hilton Head Buick GMC Cadillac did a wonderful job. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Terrific experience! No pressure, easy transaction! Fastest deal I've ever made. KIEFER was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Joe was great he even ask me about my hurt foot he’s Great

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Perfect start to finish.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Julie Kohar is an absolute gem. She is thourough and follows through.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

pleasant experience and accommodating

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Service in the buying process is excellent. Kiefer my sales manager takes the time to listen to my needs before responding. Follow up is timely. I have purchased or leased 7 vehicles over the past 30 years from HH Auto and when they were on the Island as Heritage Motors.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Was in the market for a new Buick. Being a past customer I met Tim Breen. Tim took me through the whole process,and was very helpful in recommending the Buick Enclace. Tim e followed up even after the sale!. I look forward to working with Tim in the future and will recommend him as well as the dealership to all I know.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

David was professional, helpful, and answered my many questions. I highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Joe was great to work with

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

The experience was a great one. Everyone was courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. I was updated throughout my wait for my repair which was not very long at all.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

I was traveling out of town on vacation when my vehicle began having transmission issues. The dealership was highly professional, worked closely with the warranty company and myself and got my Yukon back on the road. She runs like new!!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

The car buying experience at this dealership is the exception above all others.. We were so lucky to have The very patient & knowledgeable David Priester as a salesman. Everyone at the dealership in fact was very friendly & upfront. Many times I've hated the process of buying a car but this experience compares to none! These guys found exactly was I was looking for & put me in my new Acadia for exactly what I hoped. I was "just looking" & these guys made it happen.. I honestly cant think of anything they could've done ...

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Great experience purchasing a new vehicle at Hilton Head GMC! Tim Breen was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful in all ways applicable in the car purchase process! I highly recommend HH GMC to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

So far the best salesman!!! Thank you so much Kiefer!!!! You answered all my questions with calm and humble, best experience without doubt.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

After talking to many, many other salesmen at different companies (one was sneaking extra costs in, and a couple never would call me back) I knew this was different! From the first person I talked to, I knew this is where I wanted to buy my new truck. It didn't stop there! Tony has won my loyalty with his honest approach from beginning to end. This is not your normal car company, it is obvious they understand that if they take care of their customers, we will keep coming back and telling others! I totally recommend you call Tony ...

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

There appeared to be a large number of customers needing service. Nonetheless, my service time was maintained and I was pleasantly surprised how quickly I was back on the street.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Tim Been and sales team always been ready and greate to work with.. This is the 2nd car we have bought from them and both times went very smooth and quick..would recommend 100%...

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Julie is amazing. Very helpful and pleasant to work with. With that being said, they are all very helpful and courteous so you can't go wrong.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Excellent experience buying my car here. The salesman David was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He was pleasant and patient and listened to what I wanted without being pushy or overbearing. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner. He showed me how to use all the technology and I left feeling confident with everything about the car. I am extremely happy with my new Encore GX!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

It's always a great experience at GMC.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Tony was amazing.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

very nice experience. no hassle

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

My purchase experience was professional and completed in a timely manner. It was NOT a typical car-dealership experience in which you feel like a hostage! My salesperson, Keifer Buggle, was excellent and made buying a car pleasurable. I will definitely return to Hilton Head Buick GMC and will highly recommend them to friends and family.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Very professional. Made our car buying experience easy and seamless. Great communication with the customer throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend David Priester. Thank you for great service David!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

I just purchased a Buick Encore from Keifer Buggle. Buying a car is a very daunting task, especially for a woman! It’s true! Keifer made me feel completely at ease, and right away I knew he was honest and truly cared about what I was looking for. There was absolutely NO “hard sell”. I highly recommend Keifer Buggle if you are in the market for a vehicle! His integrity and thoroughness made my purchasing experience outstanding!!! Thanks, Keifer! I LOVE the new Encore!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

It was very easy, very quick. I was amazed at how friendly the staff was.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

My experience was very good solely because of Ms. JULIE KOHAR. She was the epitome of professional, courteous and knowledgeable in what she does. Upon my arrival the guy ( didn't ge name) show no concern and never apologized for the inconvenience that i experienced. He did Not, in my opinion represent your company well that day! Ms Kohar stepped in, apologized and proceeded to handle my situation. She was able to get my vehicle serviced and out in a timely manner so that I was able to make it back to a funeral service an hour away. Ms. KOHAR'...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I was there for the airbag recall on my Chevy truck and the only complaint I have is that I has installed a plastic cover over the cracked dashboard that GM refused to recall on our vehicles that suffer from the crack dashboards, anyhow, I figured the cover would be removed at least partially to replace the defect on the vehicle but what I didn’t expect was for the technician to not re secure the cover with proper adhesive so that I could have my truck back in the same condition it was received at the dealership. Now I’...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Outstanding.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Joe did a fabulous job of keeping me updated on my car's repair. We were given a very suitable loaner vehicle which allowed me to have transportation for work. Thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Today was the best experience I have ever had at any dealership. From beginning to end. Kiefer our salesperson made the car buying process seamless. We had plans to go the Carvana route thinking it would be easier to avoid dealership, but decided to look at the car in person before getting car delivered the next week. Planning to buy a car unseen was definitely not the best decision in hindsight. When we saw the car in person we realized that the online car would not work for us. Kiefer suggested another car that was comparable to the car we ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Love my 2021 GMC Terrain! Great car, great price, great experience! Thanks to Chris, Charles and the entire team! I’d highly recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

It was great. I loved the text communication feature, it’s very helpful!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Our experience with the dealership was exceptional. From my first contact by phone through the completion of our purchase was by far the best we had since searching for the right truck. Our sales specialist Nick Drake went above and beyond to help make the deal possible, from taking pictures of the “trailering information label” to reassurance on the phone that the truck and price were as quoted. We had been searching for weeks for this truck and spent hours on the road and in dealerships and the time we spent with Nick as well as the whole team at ...

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

I have known Jim Thompson my entire life and would recommend my dad without hesitation, if you are in the market for a new or used car. 🙂

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Shane, Trey, and the whole management team is excellent! Great place to buy a car. Just bought my 4th from this dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

A very good experience. Service was completed quickly. All my questions and concerns were taken care of. Joe, my service advisor, kept me well advised throughout the process. I was very satisfied with the service.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

I have been married to Jim Thompson almost 38 years and would absolutely recommend him without hesitation if you are in the market for a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Joe, My service expert did an outstanding job for my 2015 GMC ,he saved me money and got the job completed ASAP, so me and Mrs. Bergen are back on road again. Thanks again to ALL who contributed on our 2015 GMC.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Talked with Shane Gault and he advised a truck I ordered had still not been built, offered .an alternative that met my needs. Met with Nick and got the purchase done.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

The technician was waiting for the car when I arrived and took the vehicle into the garage immediately. I mentioned to him that the right rear tire pressure was down a few pounds and he discovered a nail in the tire and had it repaired while he did the multi point servicing. The vehicle was washed before being returned to me. I have only lived in Hilton Head for six months and am extremely happy with the new home I found to have my 2020 Buick Enclave serviced.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Salesman,Chris Todaro was informative and very helpful. Made buying this car “fun” again

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Was told manager would call next day and still has not. So far bad reviews are based on the managements this time. Of course reason for need manager is cause work was done on the vehicle not asked for Manager called back and will be correcting issues and so far has tried to go above and beyond the n the correction. Would have liked a correction day after the issue but regardless it’s being corrected and that’s the most important thing a company can do.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Great service staff. Everything handled in a professional and timely manner. Pauline at the reception desk also stepped up to secure my cell phone which I had misplaced. Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

David Prince was our salesman and he was awesome. He was very informative about the car and honest. We didn’t feel pressured which is usually what I feel when I look at cars. We got a great deal and a great car for my daughter’s first car. I highly recommend them and especially David.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Honestly was a very good dealer experience. T was a very nice and interesting guy. Easy to talk to. I'm glad this was the dealership I went to

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

This was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dealership. My salesman Tony Sundling was awesome. And the service department is exceptional at making sure you are satisfied. I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Very helpful, courteous

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Nice low pressure experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Awesome ... I recommended highly helped me out and answered all my questions ... can’t wait to come back 😊

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

I’m so happy to have worked with T. He addressed all my concerns and got us out the door where we wanted to be. We were able to trade in my vehicle and get a good value. I would definitely shop with Mr. T again if we ever were in the market again.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Customer service was great from everyone!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

I’m like most people who HATE going to dealerships and coming across really pushy salesmen who try to talk you into anything and everything. To my surprise that is the exact opposite experience I had when I went in today. My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Kiefer Buggle and he was amazing. Great to talk to, easy going, patient, welcoming, funny, and overall just a great guy. 10/10 would recommend if you are in the market for a vehicle please go see this man. You can really be yourself with him and it was such a ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Everyone was very helpful. I was traveling from Indiana and my engine light came on, Joe went above and beyond to get us taken care of and back on the road. Checked on us several times after to make sure everything was okay.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

They let me use a Chevrolet discount coupon


Leave Us A Review